The Most Important Investment

“When we strive to become better than we are, everything around us becomes better too.” – Paulo Coelho 

#wisewords

It has been two years since I started becoming seriously interested in self- improvement books and this type of lifestyle. I throughly enjoy reading self improvement and listening to them. After implementing The Miracle Morning into my routine, it has increased my time available to read my books that I wanted to read and added so much positivity in my life. Waking up at 4am everyday doesn’t get any easier but you just have to do it.

I believe that investing in yourself is the most important thing you can do another than always loving and being there for those you care about and being a good person. There is only one guaranteed investment in life and that is you. You are the most important place, you can put your time and money into and for most of us, it is the thing that gets neglected the most. We are always so consumed about other people and satisfying their needs yet we forget ourselves and tend to sacrifice ourselves for other important things in life. But if you think positively, investing in yourself is not selfish because by making yourself happy you are making the lives of the people around you automatically. Investing in yourself simply by getting that extra hour of sleep that you have missed or taking care of your health. Like for me, investing in myself during the work day and ends is not possible because I have allocated all that time to taking care of my loved ones and friends, making sure they are ok as well as other life commitments. But I have allocated my miracle morning hours, waking up early, my hours that are dedicated specifically for my investment is 4am-7am. These three hours allow me to read+mediate and get that workout I need everyday. These simple things to me are really important to me. I have realised after investing more in myself in the last 3 months just 2/3 hours a day, 5 days a week has been tiring yet has increased my productivity and appreciation of the very simple things in life.

I recommend reading or listening to the audiobook of “Think and Grow Rich” by Napoleon Hill and “Rich and Poor Dad” by Robert Kiyosaki, these book have highly influenced my outlook on life especially financially.

Other recommendations include:

The 7 habits of Highly effective people

The Happiness Project

Books recommend by Bill Gates, Elon Musk and Warren Buffett are always great reads. Even watching motivation videos on Youtube.

“Do something today that your future self would thank you for” 

-seadra9on 🙂 

Leave a Reply

