Tracks of the Past

Hi Everyone,

Today, I felt nostalgic to share some of the music tracks – that have been engrained into my head since I was a little kid. Obviously, there are like hundreds and hundreds of amazing songs in this world and I was thinking if I should make this a series of posts on different music topics and stuff. Now, I’m going to share some of the songs that have forever remain in my memory. Listening back to these songs, I realised how much I have changed as a person and it felt like I was trying to find my bare bones without the filters and stuff if that makes sense.

The Bangles – Eternal Flame

I remember listening to this song as a 5 year- old having late nights sitting at my family’s restaurant, watching my family and the employees cleaning the restaurant getting ready to go home #working-childhood.

Eric Clapton – Tears In Heaven

This must be one of those songs that make you cry a river, its so deep and touching that it really gets you into the mood. It’s an absolutely wonderful ballad.

Time can bring you down
Time can bend your knees
Time can break your heart
Have you begging please, begging please

The Veronicas – 4 EVER

This is another one of those songs, one of my family’s employees loved listening to so much when she was cleaning the restaurant at like 11pm. I remember that I loved The Veronicas back then and their songs . However, now they aren’t that active and the music they are producing is no longer my type sadly.

Savage Garden – I knew I loved you before I met you

Being a young kid I was an a huge fan of Savage Garden and loved all of their songs with my favorites being ‘I knew I loved you before I met you’ and  ‘ Truly Madly Deeply’.  My parents also were huge fans.

I knew I loved you before I met you
I think I dreamed you into life
I knew I loved you before I met you
I have been waiting all my life

Enrique Iglesias – Hero

The time when you heard this song on almost everyday on the radio. When I hear ‘Enrique Iglesias’ I think of Hero. The song’s ending is so sad.  Was it Jennifer Love Hewitt?- I always remember watching the Ghost Whisperer TV show with her in it. I Still remember.

Would you dance if I asked you to dance?
Would you run and never look back?
Would you cry if you saw me crying?
Would you save my soul tonight?

OWL CITY – FireFlies

When I was primary school, my school would have a singing/talent competition every Friday after sport and their would always be this kid in the year younger than me who would sing this song like every week.

I’d like to make myself believe
That planet Earth turns slowly
It’s hard to say that I’d rather stay awake when I’m asleep
‘Cause everything is never as it seems

Tracy Chapman – Fast Car

Really one of those artists that you should check our if you have never heard of her. The songs that you won’t really hear much of these days.

You got a fast car
I want a ticket to anywhere
Maybe we make a deal
Maybe together we can get somewhere
Anyplace is better
Starting from zero got nothing to lose
Maybe we’ll make something
Me, myself I got nothing to prove

The Calling – Whenever You Will Go

The moment that you are listening to songs, teen type but not from your era.

If I could, then I would,
I’ll go wherever you will go
Way up high or down low, I’ll go wherever you will go

Hoobastank – The Reason

This is the music of my Childhood, soul – touching, gentle and pure.

I’m not a perfect person
There’s many thing I wish I didn’t do
But I continue learning
I never meant to do those things to you
And so I have to say before I go
That I just want you to know

In the End – Linkin Park

Old Good Times

I tried so hard
And got so far
But in the end
It doesn’t even matter
I had to fall
To lose it all
But in the end
It doesn’t even matter

Jesse McCartney – Beautiful Soul

I feel so old remembering the old Disney stars.

I don’t want another pretty face
I don’t want just anyone to hold
I don’t want my love to go to waste
I want you and your beautiful soul

Snow Patrol – Chasing Cars

This song just screams nostalgia + Grey’s Anatomy

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me
And just forget the world?

Alicia Keys  – No one

Most of Alicia Keys’s songs hit the early 2000’s whether that would be ‘If It ain’t you’ or ‘Fallin’.

You and me together
Through the days and nights
I don’t worry ’cause
Everything’s going to be alright
People keep talking they can say what they like
But all I know is everything’s going to be alright

The Black Eyes Peas – Where is the Love ?

no comment, this song is more relevant than ever now.  The lyrics say it all.

People killin’, people dyin’
Children hurt and you hear them cryin’
Can you practice what you preach?
Or would you turn the other cheek?

Avril Lavigne – Complicated

Complicated?

Maroon 5 – She will be Loved

Maroon 5’s She will be Loved + Sunday Morning = Relaxing Car Road Trip

I don’t mind spending every day
Out on your corner in the pouring rain
Look for the girl with the broken smile
Ask her if she wants to stay awhile
And she will be loved
And she will be loved

Justin Timberlake – Sexyback

Do we really need to explain this one? Everyday Radio Yes!!

I’m bringin’ sexy back (yeah)
Them other boys don’t know how to act (yeah)
I think it’s special, what’s behind your back (yeah)
So turn around and I’ll pick up the slack (yeah)

LifeHouse – You and Me

Cause there’s you and me
And of all people with nothing to do
Nothing to lose
And there’s you and me
And of all other people
And I don’t know why
I can’t keep my eyes off of you

BackStreet Boys – Show me the meaning of being lonely

Everybody knows I want it that way but this song should just get more views, like many of the great songs before YouTube.

Show me the meaning of being lonely
Is this the feeling I need to walk with
Tell me why I can’t be there where you are
There’s something missing in my heart

Pink – Who Knew

Very meaningful and sincere – Pink Marathon anyone?

I wish I could touch you again
I wish I could still call you friend
I’d give anything
When someone said count your blessings now
For they’re long gone
I guess I just didn’t know how
I was all wrong

Nickelback – Photograph

Forget the Meme please and Remember the song.

Every memory of looking out the back door
I had the photo album spread out on my bedroom floor
It’s hard to say it, time to say it
Goodbye, goodbye.
Every memory of walking out the front door
I found the photo of the friend that I was looking for
It’s hard to say it, time to say it
Goodbye, goodbye.

Evanescence – Bring me to life

The MV was a bit cheesy but the song was just deep- great jam to soak up your depressed mood.

Wake me up, wake me up inside, I can’t wake up,
Wake me up inside, save me,
Call my name and save me from the dark, wake me up
Bid my blood to run, I can’t wake up
Before I come undone, save me
Save me from the nothing I’ve become

Train – Drops of Jupiter

This song is just one of those songs you always play when your in your car.

Tell me, did you fall from a shooting star
One without a permanent scar
And did you miss me while you were looking for yourself out there

One Republic – Apologize

Simply Nostalgia. #memories

That it’s too late to apologize
It’s too late
Said it’s too late to apologize
It’s too late

Chris Brown – Forever

That Dance will be forever stuck in my mind as well as ‘With You’

It’s like I’ve waited my whole life for this one night
It’s gon’ be me you and the dance floor
‘Cause we’ve only got one night
Double your pleasure
Double your fun and dance
Forever (ever, ever)
Forever (ever, ever)
Forever (ever, ever)
Forever, girl, forever
Forever (ever, ever)
Forever (ever, ever)
Forever (ever, ever)
Forever on the dance floor

Nsync – This I promise You

Everybody knows the legendary bye bye bye but like you just need to check out this song if you haven’t.

When the visions around you
Bring tears to your eyes
And all that surrounds you
Are secrets and lies
I’ll be your strength
I’ll give you hope
Keeping your faith when it’s gone
The one you should call
Was standing there all along
And I will take you in my arms
And hold you right where you belong
Til’ the day my life is through
This I promise you
This I promise you

Matchbox Twenty – unwell

But I’m not crazy, I’m just a little unwell
I know right now you can’t tell
But stay awhile and maybe then you’ll see
A different side of me
I’m not crazy, I’m just a little impaired
I know right now you don’t care
But soon enough you’re gonna think of me
And how I used to be

Boys 2 Men – I swear

I swear is just those recognisable songs I think.

You’ll only cry those happy tears
And though I’ll make mistakes
I’ll never break your heart

MJ’S Heal the World / We are the World

Simply beautiful

There’s a place in your heart
And I know that it is love
And this place could be much
Brighter than tomorrow
And if you really try
You’ll find there’s no need to cry
In this place you’ll feel
There’s no hurt or sorrow

There’s a place in your heart
And I know that it is love
And this place could be much
Brighter than tomorrow
And if you really try
You’ll find there’s no need to cry
In this place you’ll feel
There’s no hurt or sorrow

MICHAEL JACKSON

All of the songs by King of Pop.

I really think I should make a series about the tracks of the past. That’s all for today.

power-of-music.png

giphy.gif

“Music gives a soul to the universe, 

wings to the mind,

flight to the imagination 

and life to everything. “

-Seadra9on

Leave a Reply

